Torn Bits & Pieces

Torn Bits & Pieces by Deborah O'Toole a collection of poetry which includes Black Eyes, Blood of My Father, Bluebells & Fuchsia, Collective Obsessions (poetic rendering based on the fictional saga of the same name by Deidre Dalton), Color Me Woe, Confusion & Mr. Barrett, Dark Blue Moon, Drama, Edward, Fringes, Gentle Creatures, Heart in Dusk, I Will Never Marry, In the Town in the Time, Intoxication, J.D., Mind Control, Moonstruck Madness, My Name is Called Disturbance, Religion, Sad Passing, Screech & Moan, Siembamba, Silver Lining, Striking with a Spirit's Knife, The Rot in the Wood, The Spell, Throes of Madness, Year of Blood, You're Just a Boy and many more.

Blood of My Father

It spills and reeks, soaked to the floor.

Pools of liquid ruby red,

hidden by a drawn door.

For all who are gone and dead.

This blood is in my veins,

it runs rampant and true.

As thy father does ordain,

the knowing to trusted few.

Unbeknownst and bygone,

shall never see the light of day.

Forthwith and near every dawn,

under the seedbed plot they do lay.

Swaying bells in the summer breeze,

none too gentle for those gone under.

Nor will any likely feel an appease,

as life and limb are torn asunder.


*Note: The poem "Blood of My Father" also appears in the fiction novel Bloodlust, which is the second book in the Bloodline Trilogy by Deborah O'Toole writing as Deidre Dalton.



Blood of My Father ©Deborah O'Toole. All rights reserved.

TORN BITS & PIECES © Deborah O'Toole. All rights reserved.

Poems and other content in "Torn Bits & Pieces" may not be reproduced in whole or in part without written permission from the author. Any resemblance to actual persons living or dead in prose is purely coincidental.