Torn Bits & Pieces

Torn Bits & Pieces by Deborah O'Toole a collection of poetry which includes Black Eyes, Blood of My Father, Bluebells & Fuchsia, Collective Obsessions (poetic rendering based on the fictional saga of the same name by Deidre Dalton), Color Me Woe, Confusion & Mr. Barrett, Dark Blue Moon, Drama, Edward, Fringes, Gentle Creatures, Heart in Dusk, I Will Never Marry, In the Town in the Time, Intoxication, J.D., Mind Control, Moonstruck Madness, My Name is Called Disturbance, Religion, Sad Passing, Screech & Moan, Siembamba, Silver Lining, Striking with a Spirit's Knife, The Rot in the Wood, The Spell, Year of Blood, You're Just a Boy and many more.

Collective Obsessions

Trapped incandescent swirls;

like raptly churning ocean waves.

Through milky, translucent pearls

and collective misty mind caves.

Kith and kin disavow as one;

twelve decades and seven of obsessive love.

No one has forgotten, and no one has won;

and yet forever dwell spellbound thereof.



*Note: The poem "Collective Obsessions" also appears in the fiction novel Megan's Legacy, which is the eighth and final book in the Collective Obsessions Saga by Deborah O'Toole writing as Deidre Dalton.



Collective Obsessions ©Deborah O'Toole. All rights reserved.

TORN BITS & PIECES ©Deborah O'Toole. All rights reserved.

Poems and other content in "Torn Bits & Pieces" may not be reproduced in whole or in part without written permission from the author. Any resemblance to actual persons living or dead in prose is purely coincidental.