Torn Bits & Pieces

Torn Bits & Pieces by Deborah O'Toole a collection of poetry which includes Black Eyes, Blood of My Father, Bluebells & Fuchsia, Collective Obsessions (poetic rendering based on the fictional saga of the same name by Deidre Dalton), Color Me Woe, Confusion & Mr. Barrett, Dark Blue Moon, Drama, Edward, Fringes, Gentle Creatures, Heart in Dusk, I Will Never Marry, In the Town in the Time, Intoxication, J.D., Mind Control, Moonstruck Madness, My Name is Called Disturbance, Religion, Sad Passing, Screech & Moan, Siembamba, Silver Lining, Striking with a Spirit's Knife, The Rot in the Wood, The Spell, Year of Blood, You're Just a Boy and many more.


The mask of life,

caked paint

and make-up

covering the truth.

None of us is real,

just characters in a play entitled


Live out your dreams

only in your mind.

It never comes true.

It's all the same,

don't you think?

So you carry on,

screaming inside,

crying out for mama.

Standing on stage in




Drama ©Deborah O'Toole. All rights reserved.

TORN BITS & PIECES ©Deborah O'Toole. All rights reserved.

Poems and other content in "Torn Bits & Pieces" may not be reproduced in whole or in part without written permission from the author. Any resemblance to actual persons living or dead in prose is purely coincidental.