Collective Obsessions Saga (writing as Deidre Dalton)

"About Larkin" Bonus Guide 

"About Larkin" is a bonus guide to the Collective Obsessions Saga by Deidre Dalton. Download your free copy today!About Larkin is a bonus guide to the Collective Obsessions Saga by Deidre Dalton (aka Deborah O'Toole).


The guide offers insights to the backdrop in the series, such as anecdotes and images of Larkin City and the lavish family estate. Because the story spans more than 140 years, facts and entertaining personal trivia were compiled by the author during the writing process.


Written over a period of two decades, the eight titles in the Collective Obsessions Saga link together the lives of two Irish families who somehow manage to overcome unique adversities and tragedies to join as one.


About Larkin contains details about Larkin City and its environs, as well as little-known facts about the Larkin estate and the family's imposing mansion overlooking the Banshee Point Lighthouse.


Learn how John Larkin settled in Maine, turning his self-named village into one of the most popular destinations on the Eastern seaboard. Discover how the harbor town went from an obscure New England hamlet to a center for education, commerce and leisure.


Visit the Banshee Point Winery to taste the exclusive Larkin Cognac, which comes in an elegant periwinkle bottle containing the perfect flavor bouquet of nuts, fruits, spices and flora. Make a reservation at the Silver Tassel Restaurant to indulge in sumptuous fare, or try the Amber Whale Tavern overlooking the harbor for fresh seafood. Bruno's Café offers homemade foodstuff, with all the latest gossip served up by waitress Berty Soames. Take a walk in Colleen Larkin Memorial Park, or visit the beautiful student Quad at Larkin City University (LCU). The Larkin Harbor Tour Company will take you for a sail on the Lady Banshee to see the sights and hear the sounds. If water rides are not to your taste, try a day of shopping at Azoulay Gems, Brickyard Square, Harbor Hill, Larkin Co-Op, Nook & Cranny (teas, pastries, savory foods and fresh seafood), or the Wee Book Shop. Wind down with a drink or two at the Coven Nightclub or Suds Pub, or enjoy a game of snooker at Clyde's Billiard Hall. If you're in the mood for a good scare, pay a visit to the Larkin City Cemetery for a chat with former locals.


Befriend a member of the Larkin family and tour their grand estate. The elaborate mansion attic holds years of secrets that might curl your hair, or bypass the bitter memories to view Larkin City from the breathtaking Widow's Walk. Stroll down to the Banshee Point Lighthouse to take a long gander over the Atlantic Ocean, or visit the keeper's cottage to relive the tragic romance of Molly Larkin and Colm Sullivan. Head back to the mansion to take tea with the family in their drawing room, or wait until dinnertime to partake vittles in the imposing and opulent dining room.


After dinner, take a stroll in the eerie family graveyard - but be warned: don't go alone or you might never come back . . .

Download "About Larkin"

About Larkin is freely available as a PDF (Adobe Acrobat) download.


To download About Larkin, click on the link below. In order to open the book, you must have Adobe Reader installed on your computer.

Please note that text in About Larkin is copyrighted by Deidre Dalton. Images contained in About Larkin not created by the author are fully credited.


The book cover for About Larkin was designed by Webs Divine, with stunning image art from Magickal Graphics.


Collective Obsessions Saga

Titles in the Collective Obsessions Saga include:

  1. The Advent

  2. Quixotic Crossings

  3. The Twain Shall Meet

  4. Enthrallment

  5. The Keeper's Journal

  6. Hearts Desires

  7. The Twilight

  8. Megan's Legacy

  9. Limb of Iniquity

About Deidre Dalton

Deborah O'Toole also writes using the pseudonyms Deidre Dalton and Shenanchie O'Toole.


Read more about her work as Deidre Dalton >


Deborah O'Toole also writes using the pseudonym Deidre Dalton...