Fiction Titles

By Deborah O'Toole


Deborah O'Toole is the author of Celtic Remnants, The Crypt Artist, Glinhaven, In the Shadow of the King and Mind Sweeper.


Celtic Remnants is a novel of enduring love and betrayal set in the political turbulence of Ireland, glamour of London and the wilds of Scotland. The novel was released by Club Lighthouse Publishing in June 2019. Click here to learn more.


The Crypt Artist: A near-starving artist finds himself inspired by a group of long-dead classic painters in a rundown loft in SoHo, New York. The novel was released by Club Lighthouse Publishing in June 2020. Click here to learn more.

Glinhaven is a traditional gothic fiction novel released by Club Lighthouse Publishing in April 2020. Click here to learn more.

In the Shadow of the King is a semi-fictional account of the dramatic life of Sir Francis Bryan, confidant to King Henry VIII. Click here to learn more.

Mind Sweeper is a mystery/suspense novel released by Club Lighthouse Publishing in January 2022. Click here to learn more.


Or select from the links below.

Celtic Remnants

A young girl is shaped by horrific events that change her life forever. After Ava's brother and parents are killed by British soldiers, she vows to avenge their deaths as she picks up the pieces of her shattered world. Before she can move on, Ava falls in love with handsome nobleman David Lancaster, eldest son of a belted Earl. Their relationship ends dramatically when his family refuses to accept her. Afterward, Ava sets her life on a course of violent revenge in the name of political justice with her childhood friend, Tim O'Casey. Read more >

The Crypt Artist

Struggling artist Luca Wolfe lives in a decrepit warehouse loft in SoHo, New York. Barely eking out a living from sales of his work, one night he begins to paint but gets too drunk to continue. When he awakens, he finds his painting complete but it is unlike the creation he began the night before. Frequent visits from the ghost of Malachy O'Leary - an Irish poet from the far distant past - convinces Luca he is on the verge of losing his mind. However, a budding romance with another troubled resident of the building - criminal psychiatrist Izzy Richards - gives Luca the inspiration to delve deeper into his spurt of remarkable creativity like never before. Read more >


Piper Hunt leaves Boston to take over her grandfather's unique curio shop in Glinhaven, Massachusetts. While adjusting to life in the quaint seaside village, she uncovers dark secrets hidden at the forbidding Glinhaven Monastery which may also unlock mysteries from her past. Read more >

In the Shadow of the King

Sir Francis Bryan was a man of letters who distinguished himself as a cipher, diplomat, poet, sailor and soldier during the reign of King Henry VIII. Bryan lost an eye during a jousting tournament and forever after wore a rakish eye patch, which merely added to his allure. During his time in Henry VIII's court and one of the few who escaped the King's wrath, Bryan was dubbed the "Vicar of Hell" because of his apparent lack of scruples and legendary sexual exploits. In the Shadow of the King brings to life the story of Bryan and his relationship with the King. Read more >


Mind Sweeper

Newly-widowed Beth Mills accepts an outpouring of sympathy from her community after a freak mining accident takes the life of her husband, Aaron.


Unbeknownst to anyone, she is secretly delighted her cruel husband is lost to her, but never expects his vicious ghost to return and haunt her in more ways than one. Read more >


More Books:

View all books written by Deborah O'Toole >